gallery entry

We welcome you to,
the official web
site for the
Los Angeles
Art Gallery!

Past Exhibitions

2015 Los Angeles Juried Exhibition

Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery
2015 Los Angeles Juried Exhibition
July 26 – September 20, 2015

Presented by the City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs, Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery at the historic Barnsdall Park. Taking place from July 26th through September 20th, this pioneering biennial exhibition provides emerging artists from across Southern California with a competitive opportunity to exhibit their work.

This year LAMAG received over 380 entries with over 850 works of art to be considered for the exhibition. Jurors Peter Frank, Fatemeh Burnes and Tomas Benitez selected over 120 works of over 80 talented Southern California-based artists across mediums including video art, sculpture, photography, printmaking, painting and digital arts as well as four installations, including a room-filling library by Chrystal McConnell that acts as an interactive self-portrait installation.


2015 Juried Exhibition Free Family & Adult Art Workshop

Sat. August 29, from 12-3pm
with the 2015 Juried Exhibition Award Recipient Erika Lizee

Sat. September 19, from 12-3pm
with Guest Artist Kathi Flood.

All are welcomed. No reservations necessary. All supplies provided.


• Best of Show, Chrystal McConnell
• Second Place, Erika Lizée
• Third Place, Antonio Pelayo
• Honorable Mentions, Matthew Miles Grayson, Zoran Milosavljevic, Djibril N’Doye and Richard Turner

Selected artists include Lillian Abel, Susan Amorde, A.S. Ashley, Anne Blecksmith, Ray Bravo, Elizabeth Chandler, Mark Crase, Andrew K. Currey, Laura Darlington, Kristin du Charme, Shannon Durbin, Paul Emberger, Michael Floeck , Kathi Flood, David Fobes, Sarajo Frieden, Curtis Green, Carole Goldman, Matthew Miles Grayson, Julie Green, Michael Haasis, Emily Halpern, Mark Hayward, Chris Hopkins, Walter Impert, Aazam Irilian, Louis Jacinto, Robert Klewitz, Russell Knight, Sheku Kowai, Joslyn Lawrence, Brian Kuhlmann, Dave Lefner, Edward Lightner, Bruce Litz, Patricia Liverman, Erika Lizée, Ralph Loynachan, Dion Macellari, Louisa Miller, Jason Manley, Chris Mathis, Chrystal McConnell, Mike McLain, Zoran Milosavljevic, Stephen Morrison, Djibril N’Doye, Jim Newberry, Brooke Nasser, Jon Ng, Michael Ochinero, Monica Orozco, Thibault Pelletier, Susan Price, Antonio Pelayo, Melissa Reischman, Lynda A.N. Reyes, Todd B. Richmond, Regine Rode, Karrie Ross, Carol Roullard, Kerri Sabine-Wolf, Nairi Safaryan, Larisa Safaryan, Ilya Schar, Dorothy Shepherd, Mahara Sinclaire, Olga Seem, Lidia Shaddow, Aren Skalman, Baby Smith, Cheryl Smith, Kymm Swank, Stephanie Sydney, Lisa Talbot, Roger Thomas, Tiensirin Tienngern, Sue Tuemmler, Richard Turner, Emmalyn Tringali, Frank Ventrola, Art Venti, Dana L. Walker, Cecily Willis, Wendy Widell Wolff, Tomi Yang and Peggy S. Zask.

Captions, from top Chris Hopkins, “Warhead,” 2015, diecast models, cast skull, metal and paint; Chrystal McConnell, “Play Hard or Go Home,” 2015, installation; Andrew K. Currey, “<3,” 2015, pencil and cold leafon paper

Posted on Wednesday, September 30th, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Leave a Reply