Submission Guidelines

Contact Us


C.O.L.A. 2020
May 21—July 5, 2020

Holly Tempo, The Battle of Marathon, Crenshaw and Slauson, 2020. image courtesy of the artist.

The City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs (DCA) and the Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery (LAMAG) presented C.O.L.A. 2020, a virtual presentation of new work by Tanya Aguiñiga, Amir H. Fallah, YoungEun Kim, Elana Mann, Hillary Mushkin, Alison O’Daniel, Vincent Ramos, Shizu Saldamando, Holly Tempo, Jeffrey Valance, and Lisa Diane Wedgeworth. These eleven artists were the recipients of the 2020 City of Los Angeles (COLA) Individual Artist Fellowships. The Fellows were selected by a panel of curators, educators, museum directors, and past COLA Fellows. The COLA initiative provided each artist with $10,000 to produce a new body of work that premiered in the C.O.L.A. 2020 virtual presentation at culturela.org.


The exhibition was accompanied by public programming as well as a catalog produced by the City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs Marketing, Development, Design and Digital Research Division and designed by Garland Kirkpatrick, a former COLA Design Fellow.

[vc_tta_accordion active_section=”0″ collapsible_all=”true”][/vc_tta_accordion]
  • Lisa Diane Wedgeworth, "Star Tracking" (installation view), 2015. image courtesy of the artist. photo: Wanho Frank.